Closing a Community
If you want to close down your Community, you can either archive or delete it. Either way, you first need to zero the balance.
Navigate to your Community's Dashboard > Settings > Advanced.
Delete a Community
If your Community does not have any transactions or financial activity, you can delete it. Deleting a Community will remove its data, including memberships, payment methods, etc.

Archive a Community
If your Community has transactions, you can archive it instead of deleting. This will mark the Community as inactive and prevent any new donations. If you want to re-activate your community at a later stage, please follow the same steps shown below and find an updated button to unarchive the community). Note that archiving a Community will also cancel any recurring contributions and expenses.

Last updated